5 things you didn’t know about Aces 2nd consecutive WNBA championship

The Las Vegas Aces have achieved an incredible feat by becoming the first team in 21 years to win consecutive WNBA titles. In a thrilling Game 4, the Aces narrowly defeated the New York Liberty with a final score of 70-69, securing their victory. This game garnered significant attention as it became the most-watched Game 4 in the history of the WNBA. Additionally, the 2023 WNBA Finals as a whole were the most-watched in the past 20 years, experiencing a 36% increase in viewership compared to 2022.

A total of 16,851 passionate basketball fans witnessed the Aces claim their well-deserved title. A’ja Wilson, the shining star of the Aces, was named the Finals MVP for her outstanding performance, recording 24 points and 16 rebounds. Wilson’s impressive achievement marked her 18th playoff double-double. On the opposing side, Courtney Vandersloot of the Liberty showcased her talent by scoring 19 points, becoming one of four Liberty players with double-digit scoring.

The Aces demonstrated their resilience by overcoming a 12-point deficit in Game 4, making it the second-largest comeback in a title-clinching victory. Only the 2021 Chicago Sky, who were down by 14 points, hold the record for the greatest comeback in such a momentous game, defeating the Phoenix Mercury.

The Aces, rightfully proud of their accomplishment, will celebrate their championship with a parade scheduled for October 23.

Aces Join Elite Company as the 3rd Team to Win Consecutive WNBA Titles

The Las Vegas Aces now join the esteemed company of the Houston Comets (1997-2000) and the Los Angeles Sparks (2001-02) as only the third team in the history of the WNBA to win consecutive titles.

A’ja Wilson Becomes the 6th Player to Achieve No. 1 Draft Pick, League MVP, and Finals MVP

A’ja Wilson’s remarkable journey has established her as one of the top players in WNBA history. By being a No. 1 draft pick, league MVP, and Finals MVP, Wilson has joined the esteemed ranks of Breanna Stewart, Candace Parker, Diana Taurasi, Lauren Jackson, and Maya Moore.

Candace Parker Makes History as the First Player to Win Titles with 3 Different Teams

Candace Parker’s remarkable career has reached new heights as she becomes the first player in WNBA history to win titles with three different teams. The Aces, the 2021 Chicago Sky, and the 2016 Los Angeles Sparks have all experienced the incredible talents of Candace Parker, solidifying her legacy in WNBA history.

Aces Achieve Second-Largest Comeback in a Title-Clinching Win

Denial of responsibility! Being Sportsfan is an automatic aggregator of Global media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, and all materials to their authors. For any complaint, please reach us at – [email protected]. We will take necessary action within 24 hours.
DMCA compliant image

Leave a Comment