Numbers Game Comes to a Thrilling Conclusion at CME Group Tour Championship | LPGA

Get ready to crunch some numbers because the thrilling numbers game at the CME Group Tour Championship will finally come to an end this Sunday.

Simply making it to the Tour Championship has been a numbers game in itself, as the top 60 in the season-long Race to the CME Globe point standings earned a spot at Tiburón Golf Club in Naples, Fla.

Players like Madelene Sagstrom, Patty Tavatanakit, Stephanie Kyriacou, and Bianca Pagdanganan secured their spots in the field with last-minute moves in the standings, knocking out other players like Lydia Ko, Lexi Thompson, Celine Borge, and Albane Valenzuela.

Now that the field is set, the real number-crunching begins as players vie for the Rolex Player of the Year, Vare Trophy, Money Title, Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year, and the AON Risk Reward Challenge.

Angel Yin and Hae Ran Ryu have already clinched the AON Risk Reward Challenge and Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year awards, respectively.

The Rolex Player of the Year race has come down to Lilia Vu and Celine Boutier, while Atthaya Thitikul has taken the lead for the Vare Trophy and Lilia Vu for the Money Title.

And let’s not forget about the massive payday at stake, with the CME Group Tour Championship offering a whopping $7 million in total purse, with $2 million going to the winner, making it the biggest payday in women’s golf.

Excitement is building as the ultimate numbers game reaches its highly anticipated conclusion at the CME Group Tour Championship on Sunday.


Denial of responsibility! Being Sportsfan is an automatic aggregator of Global media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, and all materials to their authors. For any complaint, please reach us at – [email protected]. We will take necessary action within 24 hours.
DMCA compliant image

Leave a Comment